Handgun Licensing Fee
 and Case/Accident Report Fee

YOU MUST GO ONLINE TO COMPLETE YOUR APPLICATION AT https://firearms.ariesportal.com/

After your application is complete, make an appointment for fingerprinting at http://www.l1enrollment.com

License TypeLocal FeeState Fee
Four Year Personal Protection$10 Exact Cash/Check/Money Order Made Payable to the        "Town of Pittsboro"$30 Money Order OR Cashier's
      Check Made Payable to the   
      "State of Indiana"
Lifetime Personal Protection/No Current License$50 EXACT Cash/Check/Money Order Made Payable to the       "Town of Pittsboro"$75 Money Order OR Cashier's
Check Made Payable to the     
"State of Indiana"
Lifetime Personal Protection/Current Valid License$40 EXACT Cash/Check/Money Order Made Payable to the       "Town of Pittsboro"   $60 Money Order OR Cashier's        
     Check Made Payable to the             "State of Indiana"
Additional FeesAll "NEW" license applications incur a $9.95 fee for MorphoTrust Electronic FingerprintingAll license applications incur an IN.gov processing fee that varies according to the license type

Fees are exempt for Retired Law Enforcement Officers, Retired Corrections Officers and Firearms Dealers.  For all applications you will need a valid I.D. and your current/old permit (if applicable).

Case and Accident Report Request Fee

Each Report costs $8.00 per copy. Requests can take up to (3) business days.